Berlin

Claire Chandler

February 4th I landed in Amsterdam, NE to meet my friend Kara who is studying in Switzerland and her friend, Emily. We spent three days in Amsterdam, flew to Berlin for three and rounded our trip off in Prague.

Berlin was my favorite out of the three cities. As soon as I got off the plane it felt like home, the people, language and architecture familiar and dear.

I was excited to see Batman at the East Side Gallery of the Berlin Wall.I was excited to see Batman at the East Side Gallery of the Berlin Wall.

Berlin had always been an image to me, painted by German classroom activities, and teacher’s lectures. Even though my family is German and we have visited many times, it was always to the southwest to visit family and never to Berlin.

Me, Kara, and Emily in front of the Brandenburger TorMe, Kara, and Emily in front of the Brandenburger Tor

Our second day there was my favorite. We had a 9:15 appointment at the Reichstag Dome…

View original post 684 more words

Leave a Reply

Claire Chandler

Adventure is merely inconvenience rightly considered.

teflresearch

Bringing language research into the classroom

On The Heath

where would-be writer works with words

