A Pragueian Valentine’s Day

Claire Chandler

Apparently, it has already been a month since I left the States. One month out of six already gone. Like dessert at my house, one second on the plate, the next in a stomach . And I guess I am just now getting around to creating a blog about my semester abroad in Salzburg, Austria. I am here to learn the German language and about the European culture. Another thing I am learning is how to be away. I really do miss my home, and while I am happy here and have made good friends, home is where the heart is.

When I went away to college it took just three hours to traverse the state of Montana to Missoula and the University of Montana, a place I had visited many times. A campus so familiar I didn’t even take a tour until I became an Advocate campus tour guide…

View original post 1,216 more words

Leave a Reply

Claire Chandler

Adventure is merely inconvenience rightly considered.

teflresearch

Bringing language research into the classroom

On The Heath

where would-be writer works with words

