6 months later… I’ve got the final feed…..

UofM study abroad Student Highlight!!!!!

When Education Meets Adventure

It was hard at the end, to really sit down and process everything that I had experienced. Even harder, access to a computer. I spent the last month and a half traveling before my return to the states. A friend from the states came out for two weeks,(Whitney) so we toured a bit of Malaysia, then headed to Indonesia. Back packing for a month was a luxury I didn’t have for most this trip, just the SE Asia tour through Vietnam, Cambodia, and Thailand, and my final hoorah in Indonesia. I had forgotten how much fun it was so travel with little plan, with everything you needed in one bag. But I also remembered how lucky I was to LIVE in Malaysia for all that time, always having a home to come back to. Just reaffirms my desire to live abroad.

We arrived in Indonesia, first in Jakarta, where we…

View original post 7,247 more words

Leave a Reply

Claire Chandler

Adventure is merely inconvenience rightly considered.

teflresearch

Bringing language research into the classroom

On The Heath

where would-be writer works with words

