Too Much Stuff!: 10 Things After Coming Home After Study Abroad

What are the things that threw you through the loop? It’s different for everyone, and involves return culture shock. No matter how small, these things are relevant to our experiences of Studying Abroad, and count as that overall experience.

Samandro

After three months in England, I am back in the good ol’ United States of America. After 15 hours of traveling, I got off my plane at the airport, listened to the customs police chastise people for using their cellphones, and found my parents waiting for me.

Being back is normal yet weird at the same time. It’s not so much the big things, but the little ones that have been throwing me through a loop. My mind is just boggled by things like being able to have lukewarm water instead of only boiling hot or freezing cold, or how big the refrigerator is compared to the one in my old flat.

In particular, these are the things that have been on my mind since I’ve been home…

us flag

1. I am overwhelmed by all the stuff in my old bedroom. After having such a limited number of items to choose…

View original post 431 more words

Leave a Reply

Claire Chandler

Adventure is merely inconvenience rightly considered.

teflresearch

Bringing language research into the classroom

On The Heath

where would-be writer works with words

