Getting Sick Abroad

DU Abroad

Like many students, I had the unfortunate experience of getting sick while I was studying abroad. I think I actually ended up being sick on and off for a full two months out of my four month trip, and worse yet, it is impossible to find cough medicine anywhere in Denmark! Apparently they are a little less drug-happy than Americans, but man, I never thought I would miss NyQuil so much! Of course I did not let my illness stand in the way of having a fantastic trip, but needless to say, I eventually had to go to the doctor to figure out what was wrong. As it turns out, my very long cold had just turned into an infection, so the doctor simply gave me antibiotics and I was good to go. But getting to the doctor in the first place was the tricky part.

Despite studying in Copenhagen…

View original post 434 more words

Leave a Reply

Claire Chandler

Adventure is merely inconvenience rightly considered.

teflresearch

Bringing language research into the classroom

On The Heath

where would-be writer works with words

